Posted by Mary Anne

View all posts by Mary Anne


Posted in: News, What's New | No Comments | Posted on by Mary Anne

If all the greatest artists of the moment release surprise albums, why not Eminem?
After “Revival” which has divided despite some hits like “Walk On Water” with Beyoncé and “River” with Ed Sheeran, Eminem surprises his world with “Kamikaze”, a new project of 13 tracks.
As the name of the album suggests, Marshall Mathers does not expect to spare anyone. If Dr. Dre wears the executive producer cap as always, “Kamikaze” sees Eminem collaborating with star producers Mike Will Made It (Kendrick Lamar, Future, Beyoncé, Jay Z), Boi-1Da (Drake, Nicki Minaj, Lana Del Rey), Tay Keith (Drake, Blocboy JB, Key Glock) or Ronny J (XXXtentacion, Lil Pump, Denzel Curry).
At the microphone, Eminem returns more upset than ever and we find with pleasure the technical prowess and the piques assassins of the one often considered by fans as the best rapper in the world. As guests, nothing surprising: his friend always Royce Da 5’9 “appears on” Not Alike “, the singer Jessie Reyez shows all his talent on” Nice Guy “and” Bad Guy “and finally the very committed Joyner Lucas is propelled on the front of the stage on “Lucky You”.
“Kamikaze” is surely the album that all fans of Eminem expected and that risk, by its content, to make a lot of ink in the days to come.


Total: No Comments